Good Vibrations on a Monday Afternoon

I thought I would take this rare yet stunning day in Rexburg, Idaho to dedicate a blog post to good feelings! Just like “The Beach Boys,” I am picking up some “Good Vibrations.” I don’t know if it is the fact that I just got over the flu (or the plague: to-may-to/ to-mah-to), or that I found a new music playlist or that the sun is actually shining in Rexburg, Idaho but today I feel like the entire world is smiling.

Today is like that pot of gold at the end of a rainbow, just icing on the cake for the rest of my life and I hope it never ends. And as I sit and just enjoy the most sunshine I have seen in 5 months (exaggeration? I wish.) I realize I have so much to be grateful for!

So here is to new and unexpected friends: The kind of new friend that you never saw coming but definitely needed all along.

Here is to absolutely energizing and exciting new music that puts a fresh smile on your face.

Here’s to no longer being sick and having the feeling that you are free to do anything you want. I don’t know about you, but every time I get sick I gain a new found appreciation for my health.

And here is to those beautiful days that open your eyes to just how amazing your life is.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

