August 11–Shiny Tools

I had the most amazing experience this week in which I was able to become a tool in the Lord’s hands. THAT is the goal as a missionary. To become the most shiny tool possible in the Lord’s hands to do his work.
 
We had a lesson with our investigator, Yudelka. She was expressing deep sorrow to us about how she felt God had abandoned her and did not hear her prayers. We (me and mi hija, Sister Condie) were able to bear testimony that he did love her. As we left I hugged her, as we always do when we leave. However, this time she didn’t let me go and she sobbed and sobbed in my arms. She told us that when I hugged her, she felt someone else come around and hug her through me. She testified that she knew it was Jesus letting her know that he DOES lover her and hears her prayers.
 
I am humbled to be able to witness so many miracles a day. As a missionaries we get to see daily, almost minutely, miracles that the lord has brought to pass. It brings me comfort, especially with what is going on in this world, to know that God is always aware. He is aware of what is going on in the middle east to the small little prayers of all his children. He is in constant control! As long as we are striving to be the most shiny tools for our God, we will be fine. We will be able to help bring to pass great and marvelous things.
 
This week, keep your eyes open for even the smallest of miracles. God is constantly in charge.
 
I love you all,
Sister Mayfield
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

