September 8–Well Wishes

Hello Family and Friends!

First of all: CONGRATS to one of the best friends I could ever ask for Kezi! I can NOT believe you are married! This is crazy! The pictures are absolutely beautiful! How amazing to know it is forever, as well. 🙂 I love you and David both!

This week was crazy! It was full of trainings, lessons and meeting a bunch of people. Including…Alex Boye! That’s right, you are all jealous! I learned a lot this week (as I do every week) but If I could sum it up in one phase, it would be “Let it go!”

Not only did a total of 3 little girls sing that song for us this week. (on separate occasions) It also is something that I learned is necessary for mental sanity. We cannot expect to carry the weight of the world on our own. Do not be afraid to “give it to God” and “Let it go.”

I love you all! Keep on Keepin’ on!

Sister Mayfield

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

