October 13–Do Not Deviate from His Side!!!!

I am not sure if I will be able to fully put my thoughts and feelings into words this week. So please, bear with me.
In no way did this week turn out the way I expected it. I had some of the most joyful and inspiring moments of my entire life. And I have also gone through the hardest trial of my entire life. Those of you who know me well, know that I am one to over exaggerate. This week, was not an over exaggeration.
I forgot which general authority said it, but, “There is something exalting in suffering.” There is something wildly beautiful in coming to your lord in pain and giving him everything. Holding nothing back. I have learned and grown so much just in the past few days. I know that the atonement covers everything. I know that God lives and he is in every detail of our lives. I can not name the countless miracles that have come to pass in my life. God has a plan for us. That plan, the Plan of Salvation, comes into effect every second of every day. Do not take for granted that plan. Use it. Live it. Love it. Share it with those around you.
I am stronger than I was before. I have found new meaning in my life and in my mission and I have found new ways to fulfill my purpose. I have found greater need and love in my Savior. I have learned to trust more fully in my God and in his plan. I have re-learned how to stand and how to walk solely next to my Savior. I will not deviate from his side.
I love my Savior, Jesus Christ.
I love my forever family.
I love you ALL!
Sister Mayfield
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

