January 12–This Girl is on FIRE!!!

I have learned a lot about fire, recently. Especially the refiner’s fire. I heard this amazing story the other day. There were two women who were studying the scripture about the refiners fire. One of them decided to go to a silver smith and watch how the process is done. The Silver smith has to sit by the refiners fire and wait for it to be done. He told her that if the silver is in the fire for even a second too long, it will burst. The Lady asked him how he knew when the silver was done. He replied, “You know the silver is done, when you can see your reflection in the silver.”

I am amazed at how accurate this story is to our lives. The Lord sticks us in the refiner’s fire, and then he waits. He sits with us, and never keeps us in for more than we can handle. And once we our done, he can see his reflection in us. I have seen this to be true in my own life. Even though I feel like I am getting whip lash from being shoved in and out of the refiner’s fire, I know that I am becoming more like my savior every time.

This week was a week filled with exchanges. I was able to learn so much from the other sisters I was able to serve with. I had the best exchange of my life, with the Mission Sister Training Leader (SisterAP) who helped me see what I want to become as a STL. Then, I also had the worst exchange of my life. I wont go into details…but it was not fun. During the exchange I felt an overwhelming prompting to read “Daily Acts of Consecration.” a talk written by my first Mission President’s wife, Sister Rosemary Neider. One of the most amazing women I have ever met. The talk brought me such comfort and gave me the tools to be able to turn the exchange around. Latter that day, we received a text informing us that Sis. Neider had passed away that morning, around the time that I had read her talk. Sister Neider had been fighting cancer, even while she was still on her mission. She left a legacy behind her, and is on FIRE on the other side of the veil! I was blessed to be able to know her, learn from her, and love her

That is not the only thing on FIRE! So is ANTHEM!! This past week, Anthem had the most success it has EVER had! The Lord truly has trusted the missionaries in this zone! It has been amazing to see the diligence, faith and dedication the missionaries have shown in this zone! 🙂 Just in time for transfers this Saturday! President has informed Sister Kraus and I that we “should not plan on staying together.” 😦 On to another adventure, I guess.

Everyone have a great week! I love you all!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

