February 2–Call Me SISTER Mayfield

Where do I begin? Time is flying so fast, that it feels like I am living in one GIANT dream! Speaking of that. Our stake president’s daughter came home from her mission to Ecuador (Quick shout out to Brigham who is currently Busting Butt in Ecuador!) She has been coming out with us NON-STOP! It has been awesome! Anyway, so she had a huge fireside last night when she talked all about her mission. Hermana Hutchinson and I go to go and listen. The entire time I sat there thinking, “Man, that is so cool! She was a missionary.” Then all of a sudden reality hit me like a ton of bricks! I AM A MISSIONARY! currently, like RIGHT NOW! I seriously made my companion leave so we could preach the gospel. Because, in not a very long time, I will be standing int the same shoes as the stake president’s daughter! And, by gosh, I am not wasting a second of my time here! We then marched (okay-we drove) over to our investigators home and set him and his entire family for baptism! HAVASU IS ON FIRE! Ha!

Miracle moment: Our investigator Nick was hit by a semi truck a few years ago. He was in a coma for 99 days and had to re learn how to walk, talk, eat exc. He has a really hard time focusing his eyes to read. So we were trying really hard to get him the BOM on tape. However, we live forever a way from Vegas and were not able to get some very quickly! Then one day, Nick decided to actually listen to us. He prayed and asked God to help him focus and understand the Book of Mormon. And guess what, the Lord provided! Nick is able to focus and understand the Book of Mormon PERFECTLY! He is so excited! We go over every day and he reads to us. He is a reading monster! It is so exciting! And since then, he has been progressing so quickly its NUTS! THAT my freinds is the power of God!
Anyway, I hope you all had a fantastic week! And make sure not to forget that, “by small and simple things are great things brought to pass.” I know that that is true!
I love you all!
Sister Mayfield
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

