March 16, 2015 — Alignment

Okay-so I am not even sure where to begin today. This week was amazing! We worked so hard. Like, we collapsed at the end of each day absolutely exhausted. BUT it was so amazing! I have definitely learned that when we give every single last ounce of energy…the Lord makes up for each and every one of our weaknesses. Because even when we give our most and our all…it is still not enough. WE NEED OUR SAVIOR! My testimony that he lives has grown so much. A little girl in Blythe bore her testimony the other day and said, “My testimony is the same as yesterday..” and then she through her head back and raised her voice a few octaves and said…”AND IT WILL BE THERE FOREVER!!!” It was the cutest thing I have ever seen. And she is right on the money. My testimony will be there forever, as well.

We got to go to the temple this week…and I can not explain the love and peace that I found there. GO, GO TO THE TEMPLE! And those of you who are not old enough yet, prepare yourselves to enter the temple. Because, It truly is the house of the Lord.It is a place where you can…pretty much touch heaven.

I want to tell you all of the amazing miracles that happened this week…but there is not enough time…nor attention span to do so.   BUT last night we had a simple, miracle that really touched my heart. I have been praying long and hard about how to fulfill the Lord’s will for Havasu. Our area is so big, there is no way, we will be able to get done everything that needs to be done. I have been praying so hard to be at the right place at the right time. And last night, as we were on the way to visit one of our investigators, a grown man walked out of his apartment and straight to us. He told us, “I need help, and I need someone to show me the truth. I need God’s light.” He sat in on our lesson and read the Book of Mormon with us and we are going to be seeing him again tonight. God led the man who needed Him the most, to the only two missionaries in all of Havasu. At the exact moment he needed God. I KNOW that God’s timing and alignment is perfect! Nothing happens for a reason and God is always, ALWAYS in control.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

