August 10–I am not neutral!

This week was a bit of a struggle…not going to lie. But it was worth every single painful second! It ended with taking Sharonda to the temple for the first time. As we started to walk down the stairs and she stopped in her tracks and started to cry. She kept saying, “Im home, this is the best feeling in the world.” Oh my goodness, this is true joy, yall.

This week my life has changed after reading more about Elder Packers life. He once kneeled in prayer and said, ” I am not neutral, and you can do with me what you want.. If you need my vote, it’s there. I don’t care what you do with me and you don’t have to take anything from me because I give it to you–everything, all I own, all I am!” I am trying to follow his example. But man, it is hard, yall! Everyday is an opportunity to give our all to the Lord, but it is inevitable that we will fall short. That is why repentance is my favorite thing in the world! We can account to the Lord every day, and plead for his forgiveness and help to turn our lives completely over to his. Yall, there is nothing I want more than to give my agency to the Lord! But, one day at a time!

So even through harder weeks, Our Savior carries us! I testify, and will always testify of Him!

Sorry, I was a tad melodramatic this week! It is what it is! I love yall a lot! next week I will have news on transfers! Its a big one since itll be my last move of the mission! AHHHH!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

